Nachtfalter Summer Knit-a-Long

I’m very new to craft blogging.  (As in I started yesterday.)  Another blogger, reWOLLuzza liked my Saturday Night Purse post yesterday, so I decided to check out her (much more established) blog.  On her blog I found many beautiful patterns and was delighted to find that she is working with a couple of other popular blogs (Holla Knits and  Under the Red Umbrella)to complete a summer knit-a-long of her Nachtfalter pattern shown below.  I’ve never knit with other people before.  I am beyond excited.  The idea is that a group of knitters will work on the same project over a six week period.  “Cast On Day” is tomorrow, so I found the project just in time!  I quickly knitted partial swatches to check my gauge.  I’ll post my weekly progress here.

nachtfalterstargreen

Bottom ribbing gauge 1.5″

Gauge1

Butterfly Lace 1″

Gauge2

13 thoughts on “Nachtfalter Summer Knit-a-Long

  1. I’m so glad you stumbled upon us just in time to join in the fun!
    Is that black or a really, really dark blue you’re working with? I think it’s blue and I’d love that…

    • It is blue. It is kind of between a navy and royal blue. The color is very pretty, but it didn’t show up well in the picture. I’ll try to get better pictures in the future! I really love the pattern. The sweater is gorgeous.

  2. Pingback: Nachtfalter Summer Knit-a-Long–Week 1 Progress | engineeredcreations

  3. Pingback: Nachtfalter Summer Knit-a-Long–Week 2 Progress | engineeredcreations

  4. Pingback: Wedding Doilies | engineeredcreations

  5. Pingback: Nachtfalter Summer Knit-a-Long Week 3 Progress | engineeredcreations

  6. Pingback: Nachtfalter Summer Knit-a-Long Week 4 Progress | engineeredcreations

  7. Pingback: Nachtfalter Summer Knit-a-Long Week 5 Progress | engineeredcreations

  8. Pingback: Nachtfalter Summer Knit-a-Long–Finished Front | engineeredcreations

  9. Pingback: Nachtfalter Summer Knit-a-Long Week 6 Progress | engineeredcreations

  10. Hi Rachel,
    I was wondering how to get the pattern for that beautiful sweater you did with the knit-a-long. My daughter Rachel Guia sent me a pic your work. Please let me know.

  11. Pingback: Finished Nachtfalter and Misadventures | engineeredcreations

Leave a Reply

