Lacey Summer Baby Cap

As mentioned in my previous post, I have a lot of friends who have had babies lately.  Next up:  the Halas.  The Halas have an awesome adoption story that I would not do justice.  Check out the story on their blog.  I simply made a hat for their beautiful baby girl, Evie.

I recently purchased a new book, Luxury Yarn One-Skein Wonders, and wanted to make something out of it.  I combined Alpaca and Silk Baby Cap with the flower from Angora Baby Bunny Cap.  I also added some pearl details to the flower.  It turned out so precious!

IMG_2638

IMG_2639

Difficulty:  Moderate

Time Required:  One movie

Overall Experience:  Excellent

 

3 thoughts on “Lacey Summer Baby Cap

  1. Pingback: Elmo Inspired Baby Hat | engineeredcreations

  2. Pingback: Emery Beanie | engineeredcreations

  3. Pingback: Baby Baseball Hat | engineeredcreations

Leave a comment